More about coins and markets and the like

The interest shown in my recent piece about how the locations of seventh to ninth-century coin finds in Surrey can say more about the economy of the period (see my previous post) has been very gratifying and has more than repaid the late nights and occasional tearing out of hair that went into completing it. Although I stand by statement that I have written more or less all that the available evidence and my limited expertise permits, since completing it I have come across a couple of articles that offer sidelights on portions of my analysis which I concede are worthy of brief comment. As is customary, these are presented in an update page separate to the original essay which can be read by clicking here.

About Robert J S Briggs

Back to being a part-time early medievalist; Surrey born, London based, been known to travel
This entry was posted in Surrey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

