I’m back!

Truth is, I never went away. Well, that’s not true since I went on holiday for a fortnight back in June. What I think I’m trying to say is that it’s been of source of ever growing embarrassment that I haven’t posted anything here since the spring. Now, much like Thames Water putting up posters to advertise a hose pipe ban, the drought has come to an end.

Rest assured I have been busy beavering away offline. A good month or so was taken up with a paper on what St Dunstan did once he purchased Send in 968, the follow-up to my “Surrey Fens” causeways essay (which I have revised for what I promise will be the final time – go on, I challenge you to spot the differences) and the first purely historical thing I’ve written since the end of my A2 Levels. (In fact, I buckled and added a little addendum musing on the place-name Send.) Fingers crossed I’ll have that completed and uploaded within a month – got a couple of books to hunt down first. Here’s what else is new…

I’ve got plenty more up my sleeve for the coming weeks and months, not to mention an almighty determination never to leave it anything like as long between posts ever again. See you soon.

surreymedieval.blog@gmail.com

About Robert J S Briggs

Back to being a part-time early medievalist; Surrey born, London based, been known to travel
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

